Life is not about ME, it's ALL about JESUS

Monday, September 12, 2005

Japan Reunion

Yeah~~~ another weekend spent in Moscow (and Pullman)!

so on friday nite, a group of chinese christian from Spokane carpooled to pullman for the special party held by the PCCC. SO NICE to see Lily!!! she seemed very tired and lost a lot of weight!!! she told me she is really busy at school, work, and int'l student council...i just remind her to eat!!! and after that, Claire and I stayed with Steven, Polly, and their son Ray and David. Poly made us "Siu Yea" (Bed time snack) and it was yummy!

then the next (Sat) was the BIG DAY!! because I gotta go the Japan Reunion at the Kelly's!!! they moved to a new house and with a new puppy!! (she is SOOOO cute and adorable!) Jason gave Ben and Adamu a house tour and he always mentioned the most exciting things--the hastings drop off box just right outside his house =p

I think I expected more to do in the reunion..maybe sing some worship songs and pray..etc. but of coz we did say the greatest songs--"Jesus is the answer"...
"Jesus is the answer, for the world today...
above him there's no other, Jesus is the way...
(High 8 pitch) Jesus is the answer, for the world today (for the world today..)

haha we love this songs and how nice the gospel academy sang this song for us to record...so bad that Ben didn't bring his DV!!! We ate some japanese food (tofu skin sushi, pocky, and some other snacks)..and also share some of the pictures...there are lots of pic from Nicole that I haven't seen before. i need to ask for a copy!!!

Matt had to come late due to work, but Nicole, shaun, Kara, and Katrina left already when he came...but it's nice to see him again too. Then during the meeting, I just told there was ICF tonite, but i got invited to a dinner by "yin bor" already....i was so frustrated about that, coz i wanna go to ICF to see some people there PLUS to hang out with him a little bit longer...so i did sth bad, i called Claire and told her i will go to ICF instead...ahhh...bad girl..i am.

Then I left the Kelly's to go see Jessica's new apartment on A/baker street. her apt is very neat...i like the perfect size...not too big and not too small (i just thogut mine is too big actually...with not much storage)

ICF was fun!!! gotta talked to Chieko and Nanumi again...and also Kendel!! I love her!! she is always fun and nice. =) I thought mamie would be there too, but she just arrived seattle when I called!!

After that, shaun, Kendel, and I went to Angie's house for movie (part of the reason I went there is becoz of him =p) i didn't talk to him at all!! but talked more deeply with Shaun, how his thought about going back to Japan and stuff. it was kinda embarassing when he told me he knew my secret...from reading my journal...i didn't know he would know but when i think back, it's pretty obvious who i am talking about. sometime when i saw him, i kinda feel that he (not shaun) knows it, but just wasn't sure and probably not...becoz guys are slow and stupid. period. =p

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home