Life is not about ME, it's ALL about JESUS

Saturday, April 23, 2005

有朋來自邊方~

Wahaha...so happy lor, Joanne and Joseph came back to Pullman/Moscow for a biz trip and they are going to stay for the whole weekend!!!

Yeah...even though the "golden week" (with no assignment due and only 2 classes) passed, and tons of hw due the coming week, but I decided to spend the rest of the weekend with JJ anyway~ hehe...

I'm going to make a bday cake for Joanne ar coz her bday is coming!!!

will be continued...need to go to Japan meeting now...for the mission trip

Thursday, April 21, 2005

Addicted

wow wow wow...I'm getting addicted to view fd's blog from xanga~ that's why I'm still up rite now even I planned to go to bed before midnite...=p
Perhaps, it's becoz I have been a lazy friend, didn't keep an update of all my friends. So jealous ar, friends who xanga can keep their friendship well, but it really takes times to read other's journals PLUS write your own!!! How come they have so much time??? I guess I spent too much time goofing off~ hehe
anyway, It was so nice to read their blogs!! and I'm so glad that many of them are really living a life as a christian and keep an itimate relationship with our GOD!!! I believe that all of us are stll bonded....as long as we are still belongs to GOD!! For GOD nth is impossible! Thanks Jesus!

Relaxing Week~

Oh my gosh, I sleep even less when I have most of my classes cancelled!! how come??? Coz I have been clearing things off my "to-do" list!!! Making the model for facility design presentation, cleaning my room, laundry, baking cakes, brabrabra....

It was so nice today, my parents just called and we talked for a while!! I'm glad that I talked to my mom more than I talked to Dad this time~~ hehe It's always nice to talk to my MAME!!! I love them~

Yesterday's trip to Spokane was FUN!! Jess and I had a great time, but we are still looking for a nice place to stay for next year!!! Keep praying then!!

I'm going to drive again tmr!!!! Add oil! GO GO GO!!!

p.s. not feeling blue anymore! yeah~

Sunday, April 17, 2005

boring Saturday

ai...this morning felt a little bit better as the sun came out...however it did not last long enough. I can say I hate it when I saw my roomate's finace was sleeping on the couch. If he were not going to "sleep" with my roomate, why didn't he go home? I felt like I'm almost going to write him a note to tell him to go home. Everything just didn't seem rite to me anyway, everything is so "ding sum ding fai"!!

The Jazz Choir I Concert @ mom's weekend breakfast were okay, during the overture, I forced myself to cheer up and acted like I was so into the chezzy songs...it used to be a lot of fun singing the overture, but not that much today...like singing Jambalaya tho~

It was so boring as I re-do my MNT Menu assignment! it's not yet finished, but just need a little bit adjustment only, so it should be done pretty soon (it's due Monday so i need to finish it by tmr anyway) The computer software presentation is hard ar...seems like there are many things to talk about, but I dun have the specific details to include in the powerpoint presentation. It was so rude that the sales rep refused to give me detailed answers when he found out I am just a student, not a purchasers!!! I swear I will never be its purchaser in the future. "Don't buy anything from Horizon software International!!!"
i also need some time to practice, but oh well, depends when I finish it la....

I'm looking forward to go to Spokane on Tuesday ar, hope this little "getaway" can cheer me up la.

Saturday, April 16, 2005

開心指數

哈...開心指數持續下跌, 今日更跌至-1000點, 成為有史以來的最低! 預料未來兩日指數會保持不變或再有下掉的空間.

大概都是賀爾蒙作怪吧!

做什麼好像也提不起勁, 看什麼好像也不順似的...救命!

P.s. Thank you Mamie for your accompany @ the coffee shop! you are really a sweet sister!

Thursday, April 14, 2005

Contradictory

I was thinking if I should write my journals in English or Chinese?
It takes more time to write in Chinese but somehow reflect more about my true personality...but then no too many people will understand my stuff...

Do I really want people to read my journals and feel like naked afterwards? I dunno.

I guess I never be too true to myself either! Ha

p.s. haha, or maybe I can try writing in Spanish, practice my composition skills!

Conflict Management

um...today we were talking about conflict management in 387, it's sth I really have to learn about. I was "diagnosed" as the Conflict Avoider, I knew I was especially about the situation with my roomate. I thought I was being considerate to let people do whatever they want even that bothers me, like her finace stays ALL THE TIME (Maybe somehow he does more than I do) It was so hard for me to confront my roomate becoz I have to stay with her everyday in this tiny little apt, so I'm afraid that the confrontation would break the harmony between us.

Anyway, I deal with conflict differently when I'm at home and school tho, I really believed that I need to stand firm for what I want and provide rationales to support so that people would accpet more about my ideas!! just like I persuaded my groupmates about the idea of selling crepes for our facility!! yeah!! Thanks for the inspiration from Rudy Giuliani (I read his book "Leadership")

Visit in Latah Health Service...

There was sth nice happened today tho~~ I went to the nursing home to eat with my resident (can't call her patient!!) and it really got better!!! We started by praying for blessings to our meals, and she accepted my offer to pray together!! I was pretty surprised!! I really thank God for that, HE answered my prayer even I just prayed that for a few times. (So now, I'm pretty sure HE does comfort Brian and his family!!)

Besides praying, my resident and I got to talk more and the atmosphere was more fun this time. I still have to work harder and really give my heart to whoever I encounter!

Hehe, fun thing again, Jessica doesn't like Jenn Summer either! Ha...
I'm glad that Jenn Summer is not in the same class as we do in the dietetics program, and no one in our program is like her! Otherwise, harmony in the classroom just won't happen to me! I have a hard time to get along with people being too aggressive. Maybe I was actually a little bit jealous about her ability to stand herself out, however, I don't feel too comfortable around her. I guess she looked down on me too, or she realized we dun belong to the same group, so she tried not to make friends with me...haha. Of coz la, I'm not COOL ma~~ whatever!!!

I feel bad when I dun like someone, at least I never hate people anymore, which is good. Holy Spirit can you show me how to love my neigbor as myself, and even love my enemy??? I'm not trying to potrait myself as a people pleaser, but I want to be "little Christ" (as said by Jessica Lee ^__^).

Oh, also pray for Jessica (campbell, when I said Jessica, usually refers to Jess Campbell) that she can open her hearts to her mom so that they will understand the true feelings about each other and accept their differences!!!

I'm blessed

I'm really glad that I got someone like Jessica to talk with about the issues I am going through. Even she is a mormon, but she has a really nice personality and empathy about my situation. She won't be just say "oh...so bad!" like most of the people. I dunno how to say, but just think that she really cares, that it. Thanks God for a friend like Jessica. I felt better after talking to her, I found acceptance from her I guess. It was God's blessing. (hehe I kept talking when we were studying for 362, I hope she is okay with that, ha)

You know like yesterday I was upset about "my failure in life", not having good grades, rejected for 2 scholarships, host mom is not coming for mom's weekend...PLUS haha, my clam chowder got eaten by my roomate and her finace!!

anyway, I just feel like if I talked to my parents, they will just like telling me what I should have done to make it to the scholarship, seems like they never understand I tried, but I'm just a normal person, I can't be the best in many things. I don't have excused of being lazy sometimes, but I'd rather be mentally healthy than stressful being the best.

Another things was about the food and nutrition club, I knew I didn't do as much as Flower did, but at least I contributed to the club. I don't really need to be glorified/honored about my contribution, but the IPO thought that I was not too involved or no leadership skills in any of the ERA I involved in. Ah...that's just a "bumpmer" that they did not even get an interview for making those decision. Maybe sb. really get 4.0 plus involved in many ERA and community service at the same time. My GPA is not bad, when you consider I took so many credits in a semester PLUS involvements in Church....I dun regret by doing that tho, taking classes like Spanish is fun for me anyways.

I just feel very frustrated about the real world!! Am I supposed to try very hard so to meet other's standard??? or actually God wants me to study hard too. I am really confused now. Like Amos, he is so smart and talented, and a good servant of God as well; he got everything!! Am I not getting any gifts from God?? What God wants me to do???? to be the one never be the number one, so to make others feel great about themselves??

God, please help me!! I need directions and confidence from you!!

Wednesday, April 13, 2005


bookshelf Posted by Hello


Me and Cindy Posted by Hello

唔開心

唔...唔開心o既時候, 都唔知同邊個講好, 梗係覺得講左就會更加嚴重咁, 唔講o既話就 seems like no big deal 啦~

其實尋日已經"out"緊d唔開心咖啦, 今日考servsafe唔理想都算啦, 鬼叫自己真係冇乜點溫咩! 但係一番到apartment就收倒ipo話我攞唔倒scholarship, 真係覺得好似自己點做都唔夠人好, 注定係失敗咁!!!

正所謂禍不單行, 啱啱host mom又send e-mail比我話黎唔倒, 因為book唔倒hotel, 雖然話就話我有擔心如果佢黎我個weekend就做唔倒功課, 但係我真係有d失望囉, 唔係覺得host mom唔鍚我唔想黎呀, 而係覺得好似樣樣野都唔順利咁呀...ai...

同朋友o係msn度講唔開心, 佢地都好似冇乜反應咁囉, 所以覺得自己冇用呀!!