Life is not about ME, it's ALL about JESUS

Wednesday, September 28, 2005

補...

前幾日溫書o既時候心血來潮時寫的...(我溫書好時都係靠不停寫不停寫, 亦有好多時會寫歌詞又或者諗倒咩就寫咩咁)

"感覺自己對神o既信心少了, 以前好多事都可以好樂觀咁面對, 因為我將所有事都交托o係神o既手裡, 但e加自己好多時淨係識怨...唉..."

記起一節耳熟能詳o既金句:
"你們要靠主常常喜樂, 我再說, 你們要喜樂!" 腓立比書4:4

想與神重新建立親密的關係! 想因為神而開心呀~ 欠d咩呢??

好難得我想打中文...hehe

好多時都會覺得自己為左一d自己唔可以控制o既事去煩, 去唔開心, 去後悔...
尋日去左見maddy (我o既profesora<--spanish) 傾黎緊11月出clinical internship o既事, 一個星期之前其實已經交左意向表, 寫下自己o既長處短處同埋將來畢業想做d乜等等, 睇下自己個goal fit邊一間醫院.

我有問過家姐同同學o既意見, 家姐就支持我去大醫院, 因為大醫院個名響d, 加上佢地又咁專bb呀, 婦產科之類(我有興趣) 其實我知道自己需要去一d有名氣o既醫院去build up自己o既resume, 我要比人地好x10先或者會被欣賞, 要我做普通o既醫院怕突出唔倒, 不過當然大醫院會嚴d, 但我覺得唔嚴點學野呀?

但係呢, 有個同學就suggest我去holy family, 佢比o既reason就係因為近...holy family其實係唔錯o既醫院, 有150個床位咁上下, 唔大又唔算太細, 但係佢地唔係專某一科, 而係乜都有...雖然係近, 但係我又唔甘心去細醫院, 可能學野冇咁多!!!

咁我去見maddy啦, 聽佢口氣, 佢應該會send我去holy family!! 佢第一個reason都係話因為近!! 我好驚係因為佢覺得我handle唔倒大醫院o既壓力所以要我去lee間醫院呀!! 我已經冇乜自信咖啦, 仲要派placement都只係去最簡單o既話, 我真係會覺得自己好冇用咖!!! maddy加左句" i'm sure you will do fine wherever you go" 同埋" every student will pretty much do and be exposed to the same cases", 不過冇乜說服力喎!!! 我o個d意願已經暗示我prefer去o個間大醫院, 但係唔通真係以"就腳"去決定我o既去向??? 我又好d"monk"自己, 既然真係想去大醫院, 點解唔同maddy講?? 仲要扮開心! 點解唔有自信d同佢講自己要接受挑戰?!!!

如果真係派左去holy family都唔知係好定唔好...我一直o既intern placement都係好似做d easy job, 我覺得我想學多d technical o既野, 我唔係唔鍾意教小朋友nutrition, lee個都係一個唔錯o既opportunity, 但係其他同學去做research, 做WIC (women, infant, children) clinic 比我e加做o既更有實在感, 更接近real world, 覺得自己做lee d 唔需要一個dietetics o既 degree都可以呀!!! 我收倒placement o個陣見倒自己個名又係排到最後真係有d hurt咖, 但可能排最後唔等於prof最後先安排我o既placement...唉, 簡直係庸人自擾之呀~~~

有感自己一直都被派做一d easy job, 其實諗真可能係神o既安排, 佢怕我有難題會好易give up, 佢想我一直堅持到e加, 係o既真係要感恩~~~ 我都唔知神對我o既 plan呀...上個sem去老人院實習,個residence係自己抽o既, 又係最易o既case, 好似都冇乜點學野, 不過lee個唔係人安排咖, 係自己抽, 所以冇得怨, 但係真係想接觸多d more complicated o既case, 學多d野呀!!!!

期待

How boring?

How boring if you think that falling in love is only the changes of hormones in our body!!!

you stimulate my body to secrete the loving hormone, so i'm in love with you??!
AHHH~~ let's be more romantic!

Monday, September 26, 2005

My Redeemer Lives!

"My Redeemder Lives!"

every time I heard or even just play this song in my mind, I wanna jump high to reach my Lord!

Yes! Jesus lives!! and remember HE loves you for who you are...ALWAYS!

Saturday, September 24, 2005

A Call..

um...why are u talking to me like this?? We'll find out! HA!

A Quote

Here is a quote from an e-mail from my American little sister:

"Find a guy who calls you beautiful instead of hot,
who calls you back when you hang up on him,
who will stay awake just to watch you sleep.
Wait for the guy who kisses your forehead,
who wants to show you off to the world
when you are in your sweats, who holds your hand in front of his friends, (that would be really nice for me =p)
Wait for the one who is constantly reminding you of how much he cares about you
and how lucky he is to have you."

Thursday, September 22, 2005

getting tired of not receiving any return for my effort...i always expect..and get disappointed by myself...i guess

feeling sick~~ =(

Ai...feeling a little sick PLUS a mouthful of 飛滋...that really bothers me. I can't even finish eating the grapes I brought to class...

I was going to play volleyball tonite, but I cancelled it la coz i'd better stay home and take a rest. I felt like I am having a fever but the themometer always shows that my body temp is below average...when i'm in normal stage, it will be 95-96F, so when it rises up to 98F that means i'm having fever?? I got up to 98F!! weird~

Wednesday, September 21, 2005

My Little Sunflower~~


Hehe...i'm planting sunflower now (even it's a little late). I got the seeds like 2 years ago during a trip to a sunflower garden and finally get a chance to plant them~

I was worrying if they won't germinate at all since the seeds may "expire" but see! now they are growing and hopefully flowers would come soon~~ stay tone!

Saturday, September 17, 2005

InterState Fair @ Spokane 2005

It's picture time!



Yeah..me + Claire(My lovely roomate~~)+ Ryan + Masayo went to the fair together!! it was a little chilly but I think we had fun eating huckleberry ice-cream under the cool weather!! hehe

ThanksGiving

Give thanks to GOD!!!

Tonite we had a great time during the bible studies time!!! I was just complaining not having fds in Christ and now I have some!! it's nice that my wish is granted right away~~ Thanks God, you are so lovely!!

and we are going to the State fair tmr morning...with masayo too!! can't wait!

p.s. Happy Birthday to Shing!!! 21 boy la~~

Friday, September 16, 2005

I am hoping to make close friends in Christ...feel like everyone is growing apart and I become such an idiot on making/keeping friends (or even getting along with others)...i'm incapable of making friends now

Thursday, September 15, 2005

Initial D...D for Drifting

杜汶澤(啊木):
好簡單O既姐
即飄移咁,點飄呀?
一入彎,拉一拉手掣
架車BELL一BELL咁
咁又點呀?
型囉 !

咁我又點?? 危險囉!

Yea...it's Drifting again, but there's nothing related to Jay or the movie. It's all about ME!!!

I drove to Post Falls, Idaho for class today! another adventure on the Highway. Thanks Jessica for letting me drive her car and put her life on my hand (=p)

It was pretty scary, I haven't driven a car since May and the traffic in Spokane is WAY busier than in Moscow. I don't know the road well enough to make better decision..so Jess. keep making comments like..."ah...", "drifting...drifting to the curb is not good"..such and such..hehe...but thanks God we made it safe there and home.

Yay for myself!

I'm getting there...getting close to get a driver's license. u'd better watch out! I can do it!

Wednesday, September 14, 2005

I just need to learn how to prioritize my schedule...
Tv-->(dinner)-->Writing Journals-->HW...?
what a good plan!
ai....i'm such a dork!!!!
mad at myself la =(

Tuesday, September 13, 2005

Better than other people doesn't mean I'm good

Am I being too harsh to myself sometime? or I should hurray for myself a little bit?? I just want to encourage myself to be better I guess...

Katie C was asking me if I am a perfectionist...ah...not even close...I'm pretty "ma fu" if you know me, I never keep my room clean for more than a week (rough guess)I answered her I am a 75% perfectionist...and that 75% is depends on what I am doing, I think I insist on artistic things more than anything else, coz I know I can do better.

Some little things that make me happy today...Katie C and I were in a BI (Behavior Impaired ) school and we were assigned to make the new food guide pyramid on the bulletin board, Katie immediately depended on me, I am glad that she trusted me and somehow it reflected that she agrees that I am better than her on this. I was a leader. Yay for myself.

But still...i'm not even close to good in using my creativity

The MyPyramid Bulletin Board (created on Sept 13)


I'm finally done reading "The da Vinci Code"...seriously, I was so addicted to it in the middle, just can't stop reading it and feel sad when I needed to quit (coz gotta get up early in the morning)....

but I ended the book with a "cher"...the best part is in the middle but not the end.

Monday, September 12, 2005

Japan Reunion

Yeah~~~ another weekend spent in Moscow (and Pullman)!

so on friday nite, a group of chinese christian from Spokane carpooled to pullman for the special party held by the PCCC. SO NICE to see Lily!!! she seemed very tired and lost a lot of weight!!! she told me she is really busy at school, work, and int'l student council...i just remind her to eat!!! and after that, Claire and I stayed with Steven, Polly, and their son Ray and David. Poly made us "Siu Yea" (Bed time snack) and it was yummy!

then the next (Sat) was the BIG DAY!! because I gotta go the Japan Reunion at the Kelly's!!! they moved to a new house and with a new puppy!! (she is SOOOO cute and adorable!) Jason gave Ben and Adamu a house tour and he always mentioned the most exciting things--the hastings drop off box just right outside his house =p

I think I expected more to do in the reunion..maybe sing some worship songs and pray..etc. but of coz we did say the greatest songs--"Jesus is the answer"...
"Jesus is the answer, for the world today...
above him there's no other, Jesus is the way...
(High 8 pitch) Jesus is the answer, for the world today (for the world today..)

haha we love this songs and how nice the gospel academy sang this song for us to record...so bad that Ben didn't bring his DV!!! We ate some japanese food (tofu skin sushi, pocky, and some other snacks)..and also share some of the pictures...there are lots of pic from Nicole that I haven't seen before. i need to ask for a copy!!!

Matt had to come late due to work, but Nicole, shaun, Kara, and Katrina left already when he came...but it's nice to see him again too. Then during the meeting, I just told there was ICF tonite, but i got invited to a dinner by "yin bor" already....i was so frustrated about that, coz i wanna go to ICF to see some people there PLUS to hang out with him a little bit longer...so i did sth bad, i called Claire and told her i will go to ICF instead...ahhh...bad girl..i am.

Then I left the Kelly's to go see Jessica's new apartment on A/baker street. her apt is very neat...i like the perfect size...not too big and not too small (i just thogut mine is too big actually...with not much storage)

ICF was fun!!! gotta talked to Chieko and Nanumi again...and also Kendel!! I love her!! she is always fun and nice. =) I thought mamie would be there too, but she just arrived seattle when I called!!

After that, shaun, Kendel, and I went to Angie's house for movie (part of the reason I went there is becoz of him =p) i didn't talk to him at all!! but talked more deeply with Shaun, how his thought about going back to Japan and stuff. it was kinda embarassing when he told me he knew my secret...from reading my journal...i didn't know he would know but when i think back, it's pretty obvious who i am talking about. sometime when i saw him, i kinda feel that he (not shaun) knows it, but just wasn't sure and probably not...becoz guys are slow and stupid. period. =p

Monday, September 05, 2005

Labor Day Weekend

I didn't go back to Moscow during this long weekend..instead I stayed in Spokane to take care of some of business....
I kinda keep on organizing my room today. Guess what? I finally got a chair...cost $15...kinda expensive, but it helps me to start working in my room!!!

it was funny, so i found this paper which me and mamie wrote when we were in the coffee shop after Jazz choir one night....

"Kitty's Ideal Person":
1. Christian
2. 6 feet tall
3. Know guitar/piano or sing or draw (somehow artistic)
4. Baseball Fans!!! (Seattle Mariners most preferred, X NYY fans)
5. Single eyelided eyes (hehe =p)
6. x too muscular, but with some build
7. know how to cook but not cooking all the time
8. Can make me laugh
9. appreciate me being silly =p
10. Sb. that i can take care of his diet (I guess)

so u may think i'm a little "shallow" here, but u know what, it's only the ideal person, the guys i used to like not even close to these "requirements"...

after this, we wrote the opposite
-->"If I am a boy, I would like gals who..."
1. Chrisitian...love God
2. Gentle (溫柔)
3. 善解人意 (won't bug me when i'm not ready to share)
4. admire me
5. support me
6. not too dependent-->but needs me
7. have dreams in her life
8. make me feel special
9. sense of humor
10. not trying to change me, love me for whoe i am

um...it's pretty much just the opposite of myself!!! it seems like it's not hard to understand how to be a good lady, but so called "know it easy, but play it out hard", maybe sb will really love me for who i am la~~ hehe

Saturday, September 03, 2005

Sep-tiem-bre

Oh Man...can't believe it's Septemeber already...and i'm still so holiday mood right now...can't get into the learning process that much..=( my roomate Claire and I have been "boiling" VCDs (Over Time--a tv drama series quite long time ago)...but tht was fun...i never thought we could do that...hehe

Internet service was out for the past couple days...and so i didn't update anything so far...i'm still struggling on getting a new car and my driver's license ASAP!!! but seems like there is not much help from people around as if they do not know my difficulties (in this case i think i'm too demanding anyways) But guess what, today i took the bus to go home and here i'm home safe! so next adventure will be taking the bus to school ON TIME!!

Tonite, first bible studies in Spokane! not too excited tho, everyone is talking in Mandarin, and i just can't get much even when comparing with english bible studies...I still think that the cantonese bible studies in Pullman (led by Sharon) is the best...maybe i like it in topical better than just purly reading from the bible. I tried not to be judgemental, but I got offended (sort of) by people who brag or pretend they are teachers...sth like that...i dunno how to say, i could just think of one word in chinese "說教" even i thought they were saying sth good about God, how we should trust Him or obey Him, I know it's right but just thought they might have been more humbled about this. Only Jesus is our teacher, and i felt like "why should I listen to these people?" type of feeling...i might be rude, but that's just what i thoguht during the bible studies. It tends to happen a lot with older people, perhaps it's there tone when they speak, not necessarily associated with their itimacy with God or their personality...i dunno. I hope God can help me be humble and learn from each other as well.